Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Limb
We found Churchill Mews good as always. Welcome was warm. Fridge was full, Our hosts were helpful. What more could we ask?

 

Australia

Monday, 24 Feb 2020

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Kylie
A great little hidden gem Owner was lovely Definitely be back

 

Australia

Saturday, 23 Mar 2019

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

DENISE
Hostess was excellent, great provisions and facilities. But the bed we had was very hard and uncomfortable.

 

Australia

Monday, 11 Feb 2019


Management Response

thankyou denise for your feedback

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

andrew beeson

 

Australia

Monday, 28 Jan 2019

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Julie Clark
Excellent Location. Super dog friendly and safe for dogs. Excellent hosts! We had a fabulous stay!

 

Australia

Tuesday, 25 Dec 2018


Management Response

thankyou julie

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Kathy Fogden
Can not rate the Church Mews stay highly enough from the wonderful warm greeting, beautiful breakfast provided, fresh fruit, chocolates and port and the lovely welcoming room with our choice of gardens to sit in and enjoy.

 

Australia

Saturday, 08 Dec 2018


Management Response

thankyou Kathy see you next visit have a lovely xmas

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Eric Haycock

 

Australia

Saturday, 08 Dec 2018

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Peter

 

Australia

Monday, 15 Oct 2018

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

James
Excellent unit, lovely setting, great breakfast. Will return.

 

Australia

Sunday, 26 Aug 2018

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Jo Trezise
Great little Mini cottage! Lovely host

 

Australia

Sunday, 05 Aug 2018

Facilities Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Martyn

 

Australia

Friday, 13 Apr 2018

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Judy and Graham
Katrina was an excellent host, very welcoming and helpful. The aircon. was turned on ready for us, which was fantastic as we arrived on an above 40 degree day. The room was charming, bed very comfy, kitchen well equipped with everything we needed. Ample yummy breakfast provisions. We picked this b and b because they accepted dogs. We were pleasantly surprised to have a very secure, well fenced place for our girl. Thankyou Katrina for opening your home to us and our Bonnie.

 

Australia

Wednesday, 21 Feb 2018


Management Response

you are very welcome xxx kisses to bonnie

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Lyn Smith
A lovely place. Warm and cosy. Great hosts. Beautiful gardens . Walking distance to all the shops of Gawler. Nice and quiet area. Would certainly recommend.

 

Australia

Sunday, 12 Nov 2017

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Vicki Sullivan
We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. The room was absolutely beautiful, the host was super friendly and helpful,and the garden was gorgeous!

 

Australia

Wednesday, 11 Oct 2017


Management Response

thankyou vicki look forward to your next visit

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Rachel Edwards
We have stayed at Church Mews B&B in Gawler for the last 3 years. We love it and look forward to our stay every year. Katrina and Jerry run a perfect B&B and are the most warm and welcome hosts.

 

Australia

Monday, 28 Aug 2017


Management Response

many thanks - a surprise when you get to 10! regards Katrina

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Jenny Hilterbrand
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Breakfast and food treats are very generous. Garden and ambience are Very pleasant . Location is great near cafes and Main Street . Great stay , also very close to the Barossa .

 

Australia

Thursday, 15 Jun 2017


Management Response

thankyou jenny look forward to seeing you soon regards katrina

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Joanne Martyn
Excellent B and B.

 

Australia

Tuesday, 02 May 2017


Management Response

thank you look forward to seeing you again in the future regards katrina

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Craig Karyn
This is a hidden gem Great hosts Great location Walking distance to the main street Hosts suggested a place for dinner which certainly didn't disappoint Would defiantly stay here again Rooms were very clean and well presented We.stayed in The Heritage Room

 

Australia

Friday, 24 Mar 2017

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Taylor
Lovely, homely accomodation in a great location just back from the Main Street. Very quiet and all facilities you need. Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend. Thank you.

 

Australia

Sunday, 05 Feb 2017


Management Response

thank you look forward to meeting you again Katrina

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Adam Thomas

 

Australia

Thursday, 19 Jan 2017

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Chrissy & Brenton
We enjoyed our stay and can"t rate our hostess highly enough. Friendly and very informative which we greatly appreciated. Would stay there again.

 

Australia

Tuesday, 06 Dec 2016

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Neville Martin
This was a really super place and greeted by the owners who were more than helpful, would be happy to stay here again.

 

Australia

Monday, 21 Nov 2016

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Lin Schaeffers
Lovely accomodation with great care taken to make us very welcoming. A fridge full of treats, a gas fire lit when you come home after a night out etc. So highly recommended.

 

New Zealand

Friday, 30 Sep 2016

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

John Smith
Adequate rooms, decent facilities and nice bathrooms however not very comfortable bed/old mattress.

 

Australia

Tuesday, 06 Sep 2016

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Dee Scown
I need a number 10 for service! The hosts were wonderful and even turned on the heating for me if I was out late. I had a wonderful stay, thank you.

 

Australia

Friday, 29 Jul 2016

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

wood
While the B&B is beautiful and our guest suite was gorgeous - lovely furniture and fittings, and lots of thoughtful touches, the advertised "kitchenette" comprised in reality only a microwave and a tiny fridge. As we intended to stay in and cook one night, this was challenging! However, the hosts assisted by providing cooking dishes and a knife, however there was no facility for washing up dishes and, as mentioned, only one microwave for cooking. While acknowledging that many people probably prefer to eat out, if a place advertises a kitchenette it is reasonable to assume it might have some capacity for cooking. In all other respects I would not fault this place.

 

Australia

Sunday, 03 Jul 2016


Management Response

thankyou for your feedback

Facilities Not Rated
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Kerswell

 

Australia

Sunday, 17 Apr 2016

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

R. Aust
Katrina was a wonderful host, letting us know about the Fringe Festival and supplying us with delicious home grown peaches and figs.

 

Australia

Thursday, 18 Feb 2016

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Adele armstrong
Welcoming hostess, fabulous place and upgraded on arrival. Will definately stay again.

 

Australia

Tuesday, 09 Feb 2016


Management Response

look forward to seeing you again katrina

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Jane
Such a lovely place to stay

 

Australia

Saturday, 30 Jan 2016


Management Response

thankyou

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Kellie Farrugia

 

Australia

Monday, 02 Nov 2015

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Katthy Fogden
Loved the location had everything we needed lovely hosts, beautiful garden to sit and admire so convenient to Main Street and comfortable

 

Australia

Sunday, 18 Oct 2015


Management Response

thankyou

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

James Rogers
No complaints at all, every thing was first rate.

 

Australia

Saturday, 03 Oct 2015


Management Response

thankyou till we meet again take care Katrina

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Jane Dickson
Fantastic bnb for a romantic night away!

 

Australia

Monday, 07 Sep 2015


Management Response

thankyou

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Irene Rodgers
This was a fantastic place to stay in every respect. Will definitely go there again if in the area.

 

Australia

Wednesday, 05 Aug 2015


Management Response

Thankyou till we meet again take care regards Katrina

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Ann Erasmus

 

Australia

Thursday, 25 Jun 2015

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Jennie and Helmut
We enjoyed a great time. Loved the open fire, spa, genial hosts and breakfast supplies-all very generous.

 

Australia

Wednesday, 17 Jun 2015


Management Response

thankyou

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Watson

 

Australia

Sunday, 07 Jun 2015

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

 

Australia

Saturday, 16 May 2015

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Limb

 

Australia

Saturday, 07 Mar 2015

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Limb
This is the second time we have stayed, and we have been made very welcome. It is very convenient for our situation, close to family and shops. We are going again soon. Best place we have stayed in Gawler over many years of visiting.

 

Australia

Sunday, 15 Feb 2015

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Kate mitchell
2nd stay at this place and both times you go away and come home to little treat, this is my go accomodation when in Adelaide great place to stay !

 

Australia

Thursday, 15 Jan 2015


Management Response

THANKS Kate must hop to work till we meet again take care

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Mandy
Great little place tucked away from the hustle & bustle - close to main street but very quiet & relaxing. Breakfast provisions provided were lovely & the spa is sensational - would definitely recommend!

 

Australia

Monday, 03 Nov 2014

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Mary Lomas
Fantastic little B&B. Lovely to get upgraded, Everything provided and really friendly and helpful hosts. Would stay again if needing accommodation in Gawler

 

Australia

Sunday, 01 Jun 2014


Management Response

thank you hope to see you again soon Katrina

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Jennifer Hamshere
Peaceful quiet place to stay. Lovely spa and fireplace! Generous and yummy breakfast provisions. Will definitely be back :-)

 

Australia

Tuesday, 13 May 2014

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Cassell
We had a lovely stay - would thoroughly recommend!

 

Australia

Saturday, 03 May 2014

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Cr Sandra Brown
I have no idea of the cost - it was organised for me. Have already recommended it to a group.

 

Australia

Thursday, 01 May 2014

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Brian
This is the 2nd time that I we have stayed here and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a place that offers value for money and a quiet place to stay. It has that old world charm but comes with all modern amenities. We will definitely be coming back.

 

United Kingdom (Great Britain)

Monday, 28 Apr 2014


Management Response

Thank you Brian - look forward to seeing you a 3rd time. We will have a drink at the table of knowledge - take care - Katrina

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Cheryl Westcott
We felt so welcome and felt completely at home. For a first B & B experience I couldn't rate this one high enough.

 

Australia

Thursday, 10 Apr 2014


Management Response

thankyou lok forward to seeing you again Katrina

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick

Rob Calder from Blakeview
totally over priced , continental breakfast included an open box of cereal, six slices of bread and one small piece of butter!

 

Australia

Sunday, 09 Mar 2014

Facilities Tick Tick
Service Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick
Overall Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

J Ashenden
We had a excellent stay. Thank you

 

Australia

Tuesday, 04 Mar 2014


Management Response

thankyou till we meet again take care regards Katrina

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Kimberley payne
Lovely homely place very relaxing. Supplys were amazing

 

Australia

Saturday, 21 Dec 2013


Management Response

thank you kimberley, see you agin have a lovely xmas regards katrina

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Dil & Ju Churchill
We had a brilliant stay at Church Hill Mews. The accommodation cannot be faulted and Katrina & Jerry's attention to detail in making our stay comfortable was excellent. We cannot wait to return to Gawler and stay again and would not hesitate to recommend it. Many thanks Katrina & Jerry.

 

United Kingdom (Great Britain)

Monday, 02 Dec 2013


Management Response

thanks we can't wait to see you again katrina

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Eric Frangenheim
Happy to return. Friendly and helpful owners. Old world charm and wonderful gardens

 

Australia

Monday, 04 Nov 2013

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Not Rated
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Brian Tennant
Very friendly welcome and made to feel comfortable from the moment we met our host. The B&B had everything you could need for a romantic getaway or just a short stay. Central to the town but very quiet. I would recommend anyone to stay here and I will certainly be back in the not to distant future. 5 stars from me

 

Australia

Monday, 04 Nov 2013


Management Response

thankyou brian look forward to seeing you soon Katrina

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Tessa

 

Australia

Sunday, 27 Oct 2013

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Dianna Cooke
What a delightful place and such a warm welcome! We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay and look forward to returning in the future.

 

Australia

Friday, 30 Aug 2013


Management Response

thankyou we look forward to your return till we meet again take care regards Katrina

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Pauline Zanet
highly reccommend

 

Australia

Tuesday, 06 Aug 2013

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Parker
This really is a hidden gem. Stay at least 2 nights

 

Australia

Sunday, 14 Apr 2013

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Brooke & Justin
Everything was fantastic and the hosts went above and beyond to ensure we had a top stay. We would recommend this property to others and are keen to stay again.

 

Australia

Sunday, 07 Apr 2013


Management Response

thankyou look forward to your next stay Katrina

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Jennifer Ervin

 

Australia

Thursday, 07 Mar 2013

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

David Greene
Friendly,well stocked with food,quiet and relaxing. They couldnt do enough to make our stay comfortable. shall return

 

Australia

Tuesday, 05 Feb 2013


Management Response

thankyou David we look forward to your next visit Katrina

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Rose
Loved our stay. Hospitality was wonderful. The only downside was the bed - far too hard and very squeaky - it squeaked with every move, so we had little sleep, but loved the spa and the peacefulness.

 

Australia

Sunday, 09 Sep 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Elizabeth
Loved my stay. Will definitely stay here again. Very friendly and caring hosts.

 

Australia

Monday, 16 Jul 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Arrowsmith
Lovely place

 

Australia

Saturday, 07 Jan 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Anon
A lovely b&b with very friendly and helpful owners. A very noisy bed was a bit of a romance killer!

 

Australia

Saturday, 26 Nov 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Mark and Natasha
Gawler Church Hill Mews was a wonderful location to launch a couple of days wine tasting in the Barossa. This old cottage was wonderfully well converted and decorated and well provisioned for breakfast and anything else you needed. The spa was larger than most and speakers in the bathroom made it all the more entertaining. Katrina was wonderful and friendly, always ensuring we had what we needed and were enjoying our stay. One of the few places in or near the Barossa that does a single night stay Fri/Sat/Sun we would thoroughly recommend this B&B to anyone!

 

Australia

Saturday, 05 Nov 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

David Jolly
The Church Hill Mews had a lovely private garden that was beautiful. The B&B was generously equipped and provided everything we needed plus some more. Each evening the log fire was set up. It had a great bathroom with spa. Very relaxing and romantic place to stay. It was located close to restaurants and shops in Gawler in an old historic part of the city.

 

Australia

Monday, 03 Oct 2011


Management Response

thankyou david look forward to your next visit

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

margaret-Ann Ribarich
This is overall excellent cosy boutique style accommodation. Everything you need is supplied including ingredients to make a lovely breakfast . If it is old style accommodation you seek then your in for a treat. Great big clean and beautiful bed, fabulous spa bath , lovely fire and hosts that actually care about your comfort . We love it

 

Australia

Sunday, 17 Jul 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Joanne Eng
Gawler Mews Bed and Breakfast was very nice, the owner explained everything clearly and was more than happy to help. The accommodation was very spacious and very clean. Overall it was a pleasant stay, and we will book the Mews again for future stays.

 

Australia

Friday, 08 Jul 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Jocelyn Mackenzie

 

Australia

Tuesday, 12 Oct 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Amelia and Graeme
It was a great place to stay, would go back again and again!!

 

Australia

Monday, 30 Aug 2010


Management Response

thankyou look forward to seeing you both again and again.katrina

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Dunsford
Some problems with the oven facilities made organising a timely cooked breakfast difficult. Can I suggest a simple "How to" sheet for the oven and cooktop. However, allowing my husband to relax in the B&B after check out time while I was at a conference in town was greatly appreciated.

 

Australia

Monday, 24 May 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Christine Darby
Can not recommend Gawler Church Hill Mews Bed & Breakfast 19 Cowan Street, Gawler, SA, Australia highly enough. Katrina the owner is extremely hospitable and very helpful with local tourist knowledge. Accommodation was very private, extremely well supplied and very enjoyable. We will return some day.

 

Australia

Tuesday, 20 Apr 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Not Rated

Brands
When we arrived, our room was taken (double booked). So we can't answer these questions. However, we were offered another room, which was a real upgrade. So we were treated ok. It was a real nice house in Gawler with a spa and everything we can imagine we would need. We stayed there in october 2009. Sorry for our late reaction

 

Netherlands

Monday, 15 Mar 2010

Facilities Not Rated
Service Not Rated
Location Not Rated
Value Not Rated
Overall Not Rated
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Jodie Braunack
The facilities were fantastic for a private night for two. Perfect for our first night spent together as husband and wife. The privacy was fantastic. We both thouroughly enjoyed our evening and the provisions left for us for breakfast. I would highly reccommend this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for accommodation in the area.

 

Australia

Sunday, 14 Mar 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Very clean, cozy and charming self-contained cottage. Spa tub and air conditioning a plus. Great food provided for breakfast. Loved the port and chocolates!

 

United States of America

Thursday, 07 Jan 2010


Management Response

thankyou lok forward to your next visit katrina

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Peter Blyth

 

Australia

Wednesday, 07 Oct 2009

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Vicki Junk
Had a terrific stay at Gawler Church Hill Mews. Excellent service and facilities and nothing was too much trouble for the hosts. Very enjoyable!

 

Australia

Sunday, 09 Nov 2008

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

annett dg and bm
Difficult to compare with the general accommodation as we were only able to obtain the garden suite which is Victorian style similar to those found in Tasmania. Great access to the Barrossa as a starting point. The main suite is modern and large.

 

Australia

Sunday, 14 Sep 2008

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Not Rated
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick