Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Terry and Colleen
Beautiful spring garden, lovely location. We were well catered for and lacked for nothing. Felt at home from the moment we walked in. Will recommend and definitely stay again

 

Australia

Sunday, 05 Nov 2017

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Ben

 

Australia

Monday, 19 Jun 2017

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Murison

 

Australia

Saturday, 25 Feb 2017

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Excellent in every way!

 

Australia

Monday, 15 Jun 2015

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Lloyd

 

Australia

Monday, 24 Sep 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Boris Pavlin

 

Australia

Saturday, 21 Apr 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

O'Brien
Beautiful cottage, much larger then it seems in pictures. All the extra touches are there. Cottage was well stocked with everything (extra toilet paper, cleaning supplies, crockery, spices, oils, etc). It was true to its 1930s heritage while still having all the modern conveniences. The yard and garden were beautiful. It was a wonderful stay, I only wish I was there for longer.

 

United States of America

Monday, 02 Jan 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Alan Chapman
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Light Pass House. We wanted for nothing and the atmosphere, while old fashion, was very refreshing. We will be back.

 

Australia

Saturday, 10 Dec 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

John

 

Australia

Friday, 25 Nov 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Christian Comoli
Really enjoyed our stay, with awesome Breakfast and such a nice garden. Absolutely awesome.

 

Austria

Sunday, 06 Nov 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

John & Brunetta
If you want a lovely old world cottage to stay in with all mod cons, including 2 (indoor) toilets, this is the place to go to. We were thoroughly spoilt with the breakfast provisions and wine & port for the evening relax. Only 3 minutes from Nuriootpa main street, Light Pass House has it all.

 

Australia

Sunday, 03 Jul 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Jenn Tranter
Next time our stay will be longer. The place was even better than our special stay there over 18 years ago, and we had high expectations! Spotlessly clean, lovely fresh and generous country breakfast, great facilities, the Port-wine and flowers were lovely and the beds really comfortable. Thank-you.

 

United Kingdom (Great Britain)

Saturday, 19 Feb 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Karen & Andrew
We enjoyed a most wonderful time at Light Pass Cottage and will be sure to return for a longer stay. An idyllic "old world" retreat with "new world" touches. The attention to detail by our hosts was much appreciated by our family, children included!

 

Australia

Sunday, 14 Nov 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Rathjen
We loved the complimentary port and everything else about the gorgeous house, just world have loved a nice plunger coffee and perhaps green tea bags. Thank you!

 

Australia

Tuesday, 20 Apr 2010


Management Response

Plunger coffee & green tea bags have been added to the list of provisions, and if utilised will become standard.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Joy McGrath
Beautiful cottage with fantastic provisions and facilities. Felt like a 2nd home. Will definitely be booking this cottage again for weekend getaways. It has also inspired me to visit the Barossa more often. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

 

Australia

Friday, 16 Apr 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Hardwick J

 

Australia

Saturday, 08 Aug 2009

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Not Rated
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick