Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Vernon & Dianne Dover
Convenient location to all the high spots of the Barossa ! The cottage had wonderful views all round, set in beautifully kept gardens, inside was tastefully furnished, with a big open fireplace, a very generously stocked fridge, and big comfortable beds !

 

Australia

Tuesday, 10 Oct 2017


Management Response

Hi Vernon and Dianne, thank you so much for your kind review. It was so nice to meet you and your nieces and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Tom and Rosemary.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Gail
Energy farm cottage offers lots of little extras that other b&b sadly don't. I highly recommend it.

 

Australia

Tuesday, 04 Jul 2017


Management Response

Hi Gail, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our cottage and thank you for taking the time to post a review. Rose and I value feed back for our guests. Hope one day you will return. Kind regards, Tom.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Grant
Good weekend getaway. Nice cosy place to stay. Open fire and spa were nice and the complimentary items hit the spot.

 

Australia

Monday, 20 Jun 2016


Management Response

Dear Grant Thank you for taking the time to review our cottage. Your feedback is very important to us and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Tom and Rosemary.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Stuart

 

Australia

Monday, 21 Jul 2014

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Jess
This quaint, period-style cottage is in a very peaceful spot overlooking farmland. The provisions for breakfast were very generous and delicious.

 

Australia

Sunday, 27 Oct 2013


Management Response

For those looking for a peaceful location then Enerby Farm is a perfect spot Thank you Jess, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your feedback.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Merrilyn Eyre
Our stay at Enerby Cottage was just fabulous. It was very well appointed and stocked with all we would need and more! We will go again if possible.

 

Australia

Sunday, 11 Aug 2013


Management Response

Thanks Merrilyn for your feedback, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, it would be great to see you back here one day. Kind regards Tom and Rosemary.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Kylie Stone
We had a great time and our little daughter loved it and keeps asking to come back again. Thanks.

 

Australia

Tuesday, 28 May 2013


Management Response

Thank you for your feedback Kylie, so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Tom and Rose.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Graham,Chris Gavin
Wanted to stay longer. so relaxing. Did not have to go and do any food shopping, all "treats were fantastic".Great cottage to "chill out".

 

Australia

Sunday, 16 Dec 2012


Management Response

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed you stay. All the best, Tom and Rosemary.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Andrew & Julie Craig
Enerby Farm is an absolute gem of a B&B! It is the perfect place to unwind, relax, rest and taking in all the wonders that nature has to offer. Generosity is very evident in this cozy cottage. We hope to stay again and again. Thank you.

 

Australia

Monday, 22 Oct 2012


Management Response

Dear Andrew and Julie Thank you so much for making a review for Enerby Farm Cottage. Rosemary and I really value feedback from our guests. We are so pleaseed you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you again. Kind regards, Tom.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Phil & Sally Elmer
Very nice place to stay

 

Australia

Tuesday, 02 Oct 2012


Management Response

Dear Phil and Sally Thank you for comments re Enerby Farm Cottage. We do appreciate your feedback and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. All the best and kind regards Tom and Rosemary

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Chris & Julie White
We had an excelant stay and would highly recomend this accommodation , its great value and is a lovely place to stay , the owners do a great job and think of everything you may need for a great stay, we will be back.

 

Australia

Thursday, 17 May 2012


Management Response

Hi Chris and Julie Thank you for taking the time to review our cottage. As owners of a B and B it's important for us to have feedback. It would be great to see you back one day. Kind regards Rosemary and Tom

Facilities Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Logan
As a mid 30s couple with a 4yo, we had a SUPERB stay. SO generous with food, BEAUTIFUL house and location, SO peaceful and relaxing. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Cannot recommend strongly enough.

 

Australia

Thursday, 12 Apr 2012


Management Response

Thank you so much for your comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope one day you return for another stay. Kind regards Rosemary and Tom

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

M & G O'Reilly
Idylic spot for a quiet weekend but still close to all the Barossa has to offer. The hospitality and provisions were very generous and the views and night sky breathtaking.

 

Australia

Monday, 06 Feb 2012


Management Response

Thank you so much for this feedback. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay at Enerby Farm Cottage. Kind regards Tom and Rosemary

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Gail Beinke
We have friends visit from Germany. As a surprise we decided to book into Enerby Farm cottage. My husband and I had stayed there 3 times before, so we knew it was a great B&B. our friends were speechless. To see kangaroos hopping in the hills, the great location, the wonderful food supplied. We could not have asked for more. Thankyou once again. Amazing.

 

Australia

Saturday, 15 Oct 2011


Management Response

Dear Gail Thank you so much for your feedback. We try to provide a place we would like to stay at and it is so important for us to hear about our guests' experience. We're so pleased your overseas friends enjoyed Enerby Farm Cottage as well. Kind regards Tom and Rosemary

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

sue gough
a very enjoyable time

 

Australia

Thursday, 05 May 2011


Management Response

Dear Sue Thank you for your feedback on Enerby Farm Cottage and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards Tom and Rosemary

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Sharyn Varnes
We loved our stay at Enerby Cottage, everything was beautiful, the cottage, the view, we had no complaints at all. The provisions provided were very generous and we found the cottage to be very comfortable and cosy. We will definitely be back again sometime!

 

Australia

Tuesday, 03 May 2011


Management Response

Dear Sharyn Thank you so much for your comments. We are so pleased your enjoyed your stay at Enerby Farm Cottage and we do look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Tom and Rosemary

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Adam
Having visited various other B&B's in the past I was thoroughly impressed during my stay at the Enerby Farm cottage. The directions given were precise with this property not far from the whispering wall outside Williamstown. Upon our arrival we were greeted by the owner who was very friendly and said to let him know if we needed anything throughout the duration of the stay. The cottage is very well presented and is located in an excellent location. The indoor spa overlooks the valley with the hills towards Lyndoch visible in the far background. We were very impressed with the generous food provisions which were left for us (more than I have experienced at other B&B's). A perfect weekend and perfect way to relax less than an hours drive from Adelaide. Thanks again for a great experience.

 

Australia

Sunday, 10 Apr 2011


Management Response

Dear Adam Thank you for your rating and comments. We're so pleased you had an enjoyable time at Enerby Farm Cottage. Kind regards Tom and Rosemary

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

M Carroll
Possibly the MOST generous hosts we've ever come across! Fresh fruit, chocolates, snacks, wine, eggs, bacon ... the list goes on. Great location too, close to Adelaide, next to ParraWirra Nt Park (so kangas out the back in the morning), and convenient to everywhere in the Barossa. Though the cottage is close to their house, the owners were very discrete, and using the bookbarossa.com.au website made booking easy and instantaneous (no waiting for confirmation). My advice: Do it!

 

Australia

Monday, 10 Jan 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Not Rated
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Lisa Cressey & Darren Holland
The attention to detail that Rose has achieved is amazing! So generous with the amount of food offered for breakfast, chocolate and sparkling, cheese and homemade biscuits too!! We plan to make another trip to the Barossa and would love to stay there again!! Thankyou!

 

Australia

Sunday, 05 Dec 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Kate Mooney
A very nice Bnb in a great location. Very peaceful. 2 mnor complaints: The spa wasn't really for 2 people though (and we're not big? and no DVDs were supplied - that would have been helpful. But basically it was really nice and I would definately recommend it or go back again. The breakfast provisions were senstaional, as were the nice touches of chocolates, sparkles and port. A great BnB

 

Australia

Sunday, 07 Nov 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Marianne & Craig Underwood
We had a fantastic 2 night stay, very comfortable, and the many personal touches made it just lovely. Will stay again!!

 

Australia

Thursday, 01 Apr 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick