Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Neil McKinnon
The location, and quality of the fitout and supplies, was simply exceptional. I could not recommend The Jewel more highly.

 

Australia

Monday, 11 Sep 2017

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Gill Cameron
We were a party of 6. Had a wonderful stay. Beds very comfortable, showers great, kitchen well equipped, but beeds a big oven, and toaster only worked on one side. Also we used the bar-b-que a lot and found it to be under powered.

 

New Zealand

Monday, 06 Mar 2017


Management Response

Thanks so much for your feedback - the toaster has a "Power Save " Mode that allows two of the four slots to turn off - and another to just toast one side of the bread - it seems you had one of those buttons pushed! We will check out the BBQ as it seemed to work fine earlier in the month when the owners stayed

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Sarah harrison
Amazing stay. Best location you could ask for. The breakfast was more then enough, port, wine, chocolate all there when you arrive to enjoy. The place has so much character and was amazing. We had a group of three couples, only one toilet and two showers but we had no dramas. As a travel agent I would recommend and we will definitely be back.

 

Australia

Sunday, 15 Jan 2017

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

 

Australia

Tuesday, 29 Nov 2016

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

ashton
no egg cups, no middle sized wood, décor very dated, another toilet would be great. Great spot, nice kitchen TV room, excellent for 4 people, very clean, it suited us well. would recommend for 4 not 6 adults mainly due to one toilet .

 

Australia

Monday, 19 Sep 2016

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Gary Tree
Very enjoyable stay. Great location.

 

Australia

Monday, 12 Sep 2016

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick

Jenny BALDWIN
Two week stay in April. Location is perfect for exploring The Barossa. Next door to good bakery and butcher, very short walk to Tanunda Main Street and very well stock Foodland. 5 minute walk from Barossa Information Centre. Very impressed with the generous breakfast provisions, the variety and quality of the items supplied. Everything you could possibly want to use in a kitchen is there. The fresh cake, bottle of wine, vase of beautiful fresh flowers, big bowl of fruit, chocolates and port were greatly appreciated. Bathroom provisions were also plentiful, towels numerous - even bathrobes. The three bedroom house is spacious with a good heating system, a sunny sitting room and a sunny paved enclosed courtyard that gets the morning sun. On the downside first impressions from outside does not do this place justice. The house is an older style wooden floor stone home filled with beautiful period furniture including a giant four poster bed. Attention has been paid to furnishing the house.

 

Australia

Sunday, 24 Apr 2016

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Roger Hill
Provisions provided by the owners were plentiful and appreciated. Location is excellent, a few steps from the main street. No problems with house or service but probably too expensive overall.

 

Australia

Friday, 22 Jan 2016

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Shaun
Great place to stay and relax

 

Australia

Wednesday, 19 Aug 2015

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Jeremy
Lovely house with plenty of space and a good kitchen, great spot in the middle of town. It can get quite cold overnight during winter.

 

Australia

Sunday, 12 Jul 2015

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Brooke long
Stunning cottage, immaculate, perfect location as 1 block back from main St & right near 2 gorgeous restuarants. Lovely provisions left for our stay. A++

 

Australia

Sunday, 17 May 2015

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Sonia Wansbrough
We really enjoyed staying here - fantastic location and lots of character. We also appreciated you changing our booking when one of our friends couldn't come.

 

New Zealand

Saturday, 25 Apr 2015

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Gridley
Lovely accommodation very centrally located in Tanunda. Everything and more you could possibly wish for. The breakfast provisions were amazing. Lots of games, DVD's, CD's etc to entertain all.

 

Australia

Monday, 13 Apr 2015

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Kelly & Anthony
We had a lovely weekend with the only negative being the dodgy tv set up - however after reporting the fault the manager went to great lengths to rectify with a loan tv. Hope that that is all sorted for future guests. Breakfast provisions were great, thank you!

 

Australia

Friday, 28 Nov 2014


Management Response

Thanks for your feedback - the top quality LOEWE TV was not "dodgy" - it was just a case of flat batteries in the remote - unfortunately you insisted that the remote was OK and blamed the TV. All fixed ;-) Our manager Ngaire goes out of her way to ensure each guest group has the best experience at Jewel of the Valley

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Anonymous Traveler
You could not ask for anything better than Jewel of the Valley - it was spotlessly clean, had all the bells and whistles. the service from the booking agent and manager faultless, the best location - right over the road from FermentAsian - could not ask for more, and very reasonably priced for such quality. All the negatives about extra toilets - our group had no problems - the extra little thoughtful additions included in the price more than make up for this minor issue. We understand from the Manager that the backyard toilet is being re-commissioned so there won't be a problem (if there ever was one!) A wonderful escape for a group looking to unwind in comfort and style - we will be back!

 

Australia

Sunday, 14 Sep 2014


Management Response

Thankyou for your kind words - much appreciated

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Joan
it was a real pleasure to stay in such a beautifully maintained old home. It gave us the impression of going back to the gracios old days but with mod cons. Thanks for the opportunity!!

 

Australia

Saturday, 06 Sep 2014

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Shane & Jo
My wife and I found this B&B to be a mix of good and bad. Care and attention to detail had been given to items including fluffy towels for example. Ultimately though we found our stay to be unpleasant because the only wood combustion heater and TV are located in a cheap lean-to in the rear of the building. Here a single two seater sofa is located about two metres from the only toilet and less than a metre from the back door. This lean-to contrasts greatly with the remainder of the house which has been well preserved and maintained. There is a lounge room which has been furnished in a traditional manner of yesteryear, consisting of leather lounges and a fireplace which no longer functions. The table here is very small and we found of no practical use. One could argue the lean-to is for children and the formal lounge for conversation thereby implying this B&B is more suited to families or large groups but we think this would be compromised by the single toilet. Alternatively as a B&B for a couple it is compromised by the quality and location of the lean-to. We didn’t think this B&B would “work" for either, is trying to be too many things and not succeeding to be any.

 

Australia

Thursday, 04 Sep 2014


Management Response

Thankyou Shane and Jo for your most comprehensive review. While we understand where you are coming from, your review contrasts significantly with the 45 reviews prior to yours. The "cheap lean-to" is far from being cheap and is a traditional rear extension on houses of that era. It is furnished and equipped in the same style and level of quality evident through out Jewel of The Valley - consistently rated by AAA Tourism at 4.0 STARS or higher for the past 15 years. Unfortunately, Jewel of the Valley obviously did not suit your requirements.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick
Overall Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Gil Norwood

 

Australia

Sunday, 03 Aug 2014

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Darren & Tracy
Wonderful time there, loved the spa and the fire. Facilities provided were first class.

 

Australia

Thursday, 24 Jul 2014

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

mark wilson

 

Australia

Monday, 16 Jun 2014

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Georgia Cook
Jewel of the Valley was a wonderful place to stay. The home was located within walking distance to all the local shops and restaurants. I would recommend the Jewel of the Valley to anyone looking to visit the Barossa Valley

 

Australia

Tuesday, 07 Jan 2014

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Kate
We loved this house. Perfect, central location, beautifully equipped, lovely provisions for cooked breakfast, and very comfortable. We would definitely recommend this house to others or stay here again.

 

Australia

Sunday, 08 Dec 2013

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Mel Faull
We will highly recommend to everyone

 

Australia

Sunday, 24 Nov 2013

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Ray & Penny Weekes
A place of great character but a little too dark for our liking. Difficult to get access to a comfortable seat in the sun. It is very well located in easy walking distance to some of the best restaurants in the Barossa Valley.

 

Australia

Saturday, 26 Oct 2013

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Alex Houghton

 

Australia

Tuesday, 15 Oct 2013

Facilities Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

karen greer
Perfect location, very clean, exceptional breakfast provisions. Close to main street and walking distance to everything including some wineries

 

Australia

Monday, 07 Oct 2013

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

David & Michelle Guidera
Location was perfect. House was lovely & spacious. Breakfast provisions were delicious. 2nd loo would be a bonus. We will definately be back again.

 

Australia

Tuesday, 23 Jul 2013

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Simon
Will stay here again :)

 

Australia

Tuesday, 07 May 2013

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Not Rated
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Patrick Shanahan
We were a group of 6 and we had a fabulous stay at Jewell of the valley and time at vintage festival. The accommodation was excellent. we would of liked another toilet would of made it a bit easier but the house was clean and comfortable, definitely recommend it.

 

Australia

Wednesday, 17 Apr 2013

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Gillian Rupprecht
Would have liked to have been advised that there was only one toilet.

 

Australia

Tuesday, 12 Mar 2013

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Clark
In 30 years of experiencing and providing fully-furnished accommodation I have simply not seen a better B&B. The furnishings, the linen, the decor, the fittings, the absolute finest attention to detail - it all points to a very thorough, professional and extremely experienced owner.

 

Australia

Tuesday, 05 Mar 2013


Management Response

Thankyou so much for this incredible feedback. And our thanks to Jess, our helper and manager in the Barossa, who ensures that Jewel of the Valley is presented at its best

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Not Rated
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Harrison
Lovely house in a great location. Plenty of food provided for breakfast. Nice bottle of wine. In all a very enjoyable stay.

 

Australia

Thursday, 10 Jan 2013

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Vivien

 

Australia

Tuesday, 04 Dec 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Not Rated
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

MAXINE AND PETER BARKER
THE ONLY QUERY IS WHY DON'T B & B'S PROVIDE SHAMPOO AND CONDITIONER? THE SONY DVD PLAYER WOULDN'T LOAD AND PLAY CD/DVD

 

Australia

Monday, 22 Oct 2012


Management Response

Thanks for your feedback. There are our special ECO FRESH Shampoo and Conditioner under the hand basins in each bathroom. We have checked out the DVD player and found it had been unplugged! All working OK now ;-)

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Pete
While the a/c heating had some electrical issues the rest of the home was fantastic. Absolutely loved our stay and cant wait to return.

 

Australia

Sunday, 23 Sep 2012


Management Response

Thanks for your understanding re the electrical issues that caused the air conditioning to mal-function. This has all been fixed and it is working perfectly. It seems even the best brands of air conditioners occasionally play up. Call us soon to re-book your next stay!

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Adrian
The Jewel was fantastic place to stay would and most likely stay again. Loved it!

 

Australia

Saturday, 01 Sep 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Jill
The house was great. It suited us perfectly for our weekend in the Barossa valley. Thank you

 

Australia

Saturday, 10 Mar 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Fraser

 

Australia

Sunday, 29 Jan 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Veronica Brundell
A beautifully decorated establishment. Lights on to welcome guests with treats throughout the home. Made to feel very welcome from the moment you step through the door.

 

Australia

Saturday, 21 Jan 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Merryn York
It was the perfect place for a weekend in the Barossa, beautifully presented with that old world feel, plenty of space and just around the corner from a couple of great restaurants. Would be great for a group of friends too.

 

Australia

Sunday, 27 Nov 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Not Rated
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

 

Australia

Saturday, 05 Nov 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Sarah watt
A great spot, lovely home and great facilities!!!. A little pricey as compared to others we have stayed at . Thanks again

 

Australia

Saturday, 29 Oct 2011


Management Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Jewel of the Valley is one of only a handful of 4.5 STAR rated properties in the Barossa. While many others claim to be good and self rate their property, Jewel of the Valley allows AAAT (the National Association of Motoring Bodies) to independently assess on quality and cleanliness every year, so you can be assured of getting value for money.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Mitchell
I would like to say both families thoroughly enjoyed the house and the chance to get away. Thanks Mitchell

 

Australia

Tuesday, 11 Oct 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Yvette Allen
House very cold on entry and air conditioning did not seem to work. It would have been nice to have a heated house to go in. Otherwise house was lovely. Facilities were good. Only thing missing was an oven, (and instructions for the microwave conduction oven were not available). With the normal costs of other properties in the Barossa, this was expensive in comparision.

 

Australia

Sunday, 31 Jul 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Maxine and Peter Barker
We were looked after when the lights "tripped" by Jess and her husband Andrew. Looking forward to our stay in 2012, lets hope digital TV is in by then!!!! Breakfast provisions were fantastic, thank you.

 

Australia

Sunday, 03 Jul 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Darren Watt
wonderful period charms and every convenience you could need. great quality kitchen appliances. we had a thoroughly enjoyable weekend.

 

Australia

Sunday, 03 Apr 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Jodie Bayly
Cannot speak highly enough of this place. It's obvious that a great deal of thought and care has been put into creating a fantastic holiday destination. The furnishings and decor perfectly match the style of the house and no detail has been missed. Everything one could expect from a B&B has been provided and we felt at home as soon as we walked in the door. We had the kids with us but it would be equally as suitable for a romantic weekend or grown-ups getaway. We loved it and hope to spend time their again soon.

 

Australia

Sunday, 21 Nov 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Sue
Beautiful house and furnishings. Great location, and exceptionally well provisioned. Just loved the whole experience. Thanks. Sue

 

Australia

Sunday, 31 Oct 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

John & Sue
We absolutely loved the house and furnishings. I could live there, it was just so beautiful. Also it would have to be one of the best provisioned bnb's we've stayed in. Little extra touches like lollies, chocolates and port were greatly appreciated. I'm sure we'll be back. Keep up the great work, you've got a winner there. John & Sue Koch

 

Australia

Sunday, 31 Oct 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

J. Reid
Very reasonable, well appointed place. One note, fuse for kitchen etc. kept flicking off.

 

Australia

Thursday, 16 Sep 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Earley
The cottage was very cold and it took a lot to warm it up. I am sure it didn't help that we had travelled from sunny Queensland, but maybe the heating on low may have helped. Otherwise we have a wonderful stay and would definitely book there again

 

Australia

Monday, 05 Jul 2010


Management Response

We normally leave the air conditioner on low so Jewel of the Valley is nice and warm upon arrival. We apologise if this was overlooked for your stay

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Heather
We had the most fabulous time, thank you for such wonderful hospitality. Both my partner and myself would love to come back for a week long stay in the future. My only feedback is that the kitchen could do with an oven (say that, we didn't cook but rather ate out at the local restaurants, but if we came back for a week, it would be nice to cook). The house is beautifully appointed, provisions, port and choccies are just so lovely. Also, the owner might note that the pictures on the web, are such low resolution, that it almost put me off when booking. They just don't do your lovely property justice and the pictures and other peoples rating are really how we choose properties. Hope to be back!

 

Australia

Thursday, 24 Jun 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Louise Mahady
We had a wonderful visit and have recommended this property to friends.

 

Australia

Tuesday, 15 Jun 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Lisa and Greg
Everything was perfect, we cant wait to come back for another stay!

 

United Kingdom (Great Britain)

Monday, 11 Jan 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Sparrow
Fantastic Property, well maintained and suitable for a large family group. Very happy with the service provided by the staff involved.

 

Australia

Sunday, 18 Oct 2009

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Simpson, John & Irena
Apart from the fact there was a miscommunication about us staying, the overall experience was really nice and we would stay there again ..

 

Australia

Wednesday, 30 Sep 2009

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Nicola Russell
Overall, a fantastic B&B, a great location, well furnished and well stocked establishment.

 

United Kingdom (Great Britain)

Saturday, 08 Aug 2009

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Robertson
A beautifully appointed house in Tanunda in a great location. One of the best b&b's we have stayed in. Highly recommend it for the independent traveler's and for 2 couple who want to share. Ample breakfast supplies and very comfortable.

 

Australia

Tuesday, 09 Jun 2009

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Not Rated
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Barnes
We really enjoyed our stay. The location was fantastic, and mean we were able to walk to Chateau Tanunda and enjoy an afternoon of wine, cheese & Croquet! Would definitely return.

 

Australia

Sunday, 01 Feb 2009

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

crothers
Very homely BNB with a great position and lovely and clean.

 

Australia

Monday, 24 Nov 2008

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Not Rated
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Judy Lynne
Location made this very enjoyable. A short walk through the main street, visiting the shops, restaurants, galleries, etc. was delightful.

 

Australia

Sunday, 11 May 2008

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick