Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Had a great time there. Would recommend you to anyone going up that way. Thanks Brett & Laura

 

Australia

Sunday, 25 Nov 2018


Management Response

Hi Brett & Laura So pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the Owners Apartment at Apartments on Fiedler Regards, Dale , Apartments on Fiedler.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Daniel Mines
Amazing Apartments in a friendly environment. The owners Dale and Jan were awesome with great insight into the region and a lovely laid back attitude. Thanks for the free wine and Chocolates we will be back one day.

 

Australia

Monday, 06 Nov 2017

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

E Domino

 

Australia

Wednesday, 06 Sep 2017

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Clarke
Great size for a studio. Perfect location to get to wineries, restaurants or grocery stores. Would definitely recommend!

 

United States of America

Tuesday, 21 Mar 2017

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

anita farmer

 

Australia

Tuesday, 25 Oct 2016


Management Response

Great to have you as our guest, thank you for you excellent review of Apartments on Fiedler, regards Dale

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

david stansfield
Very nice apartment, well located and with friendly and helpful owners. A very enjoyable stay

 

United Kingdom (Great Britain)

Sunday, 20 Mar 2016


Management Response

Hi David, So pleased you enjoyed you stay at Apartments on Fiedler, Dale & Jan

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

anonymous
we scored a last minute booking and the people sat the Booking Service and Dale at the cottage really looked after us we had the Owners Suite - it was fab - king bed, spa bath - very luxurious and just perfect thanks so much - we will be back!

 

Australia

Friday, 16 Oct 2015


Management Response

Thank you for your excellent coments on Apartments on Fiedler. We look forward to seeing you again. Dale & Jan. ,

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Jonathan
Awesome place to stay, will return soon. Jan & Dale are great hosts.

 

Australia

Wednesday, 30 Sep 2015


Management Response

Hi Johnathan, Thank you for your excellent review, we enjoyed having you as our guests. Dale & Jan.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Nora
The Facility , location were really great. Our neighbors in the next apt were arguing and we could hear their conversation then when he fell asleep we could hear his snoring. Resorted to earplugs!! Otherwise great!

 

Australia

Monday, 06 Apr 2015


Management Response

Hi Nora, Sorry about the snoring ,he must have been a chronic case, as normally the soundprofing between the apartments do their job. Thank you for your comments

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Andrea
Spotlessly clean - beautiful smell as we entered. Private, well appointed - lacked for nothing. We highly recommend this beautiful studio apartment!!

 

Australia

Tuesday, 02 Dec 2014


Management Response

We appreciate your comments Andrea. Thank you, Dale & Jan

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Lesley tinker
A lovely place to stay. Very weclcoming, facilities were excellent. Enjoyed our stay very much.

 

Australia

Wednesday, 17 Sep 2014


Management Response

We appreciate your comments on The Studio Apartment.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Mario Farinola
Beautiful Apartment !!!

 

Australia

Sunday, 10 Aug 2014


Management Response

Thank you Mario for your comments. We enjoyed having you as our guests. Regards, Dale & Jan.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Ross & Cindy
From the moment we were greeted by the owner in the drive n shown into the studio we knew our stay was going to b all we had hoped for.... Beautiful studio unlike any motel room, privacy and nothing but complete relaxation in a fantastic location. Oh n of course the complimentary bottle of great wine n chocies definitely pushed it well above our expectations. A huge thank you to the owners

 

Australia

Sunday, 10 Aug 2014


Management Response

Hi Ross & Cindy, We are so pleased that you both enjoyed your time in the Studio Apartment. Thank you also for your kind gift that you left in the Apartment. Regards, Dale & Jan.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

janine
We could not fault a thing. It was perfect.

 

Australia

Sunday, 25 May 2014


Management Response

Thank you Janine, we are pleased that you both enjoyed your stay.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Dani
We loved our stay here, It was a beautiful and relaxing apartment and even though we were in the studio apartment which is the smaller one we found it was really quite large. Excellent furnishings and comfy bed. A very relaxing space to come back to at the end of the day after the hard work of wine tasting all day!

 

Australia

Wednesday, 30 Apr 2014


Management Response

Thank you Dani for your kind review & coments received after your stay in Studio Apartment.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

BOB and BARB
One of the best we have stayed in.

 

Australia

Wednesday, 09 Apr 2014


Management Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Elise Taylor
Was so lucky to find this little gem! Very affordable and beautiful accommodation! Bed was very comfortable, red wine & chocolates in room, host dropped in with some fresh fruit for us! Great facilities so we felt at home!

 

Australia

Sunday, 01 Dec 2013

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Mary Jenner

 

Australia

Saturday, 23 Nov 2013

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Jacqui
We loved staying at the Owners apartment at Fielder st. The main street is very close by and the apartment was very spacious and comfortable. Would highly recommend to my friends and we'd love to return ourselves.

 

Australia

Sunday, 21 Jul 2013

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

stanton
superb

 

Australia

Sunday, 02 Jun 2013

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Mitchell
Our stay was excellent with accomodation providing that we needed. Hosts most friendly and very accomodating. Will go back if opportunity arises and would recommend to others.

 

Australia

Monday, 06 May 2013

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Fiona Eyres
Lovely accommodation and friendly experience. The owners apartment was much more spacious than I anticipated. I'd recommend it for a weekend away and will definitely visit again if given the opportunity.

 

Australia

Monday, 08 Apr 2013

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Suzie
Had a wonderful time at this lovely accommodation. Would highly recommend to anyone.

 

Australia

Sunday, 16 Dec 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Angela
Beautifully presented and appointed. Very friendly host. We had a really enjoyable stay and I'd highly recommend the apartments to anyone looking to spoil themselves with a special weekend.

 

Australia

Monday, 10 Dec 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Natasha Munro
Our first impression on arrival was WOW! The Studio apartment was beautiful, very comfortable to stay in with every thing we could need and within walking distance of places we wanted to go. The host was friendly and gave us some great advice on where to visit and eat out. We will stay at this place again for future visits.

 

Australia

Saturday, 24 Nov 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Marian Kenyon
Comfortable,spacious & well equipped. Friendly & helpful owners live next door. Very happy here & appreciated the bottle of local wine & the chocolate fruits.

 

United Kingdom (Great Britain)

Monday, 29 Oct 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

nat mullins
Dale the owner was fantastic. Recommend to anyone to visit.

 

Australia

Tuesday, 21 Feb 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Luke & Linda
Highly Recommended place to stay! Great spot close to everything in The Barossa. Stay in option well catered for those who plan longer stays!

 

Australia

Tuesday, 21 Feb 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Pam Mills
Dale and Jan were wonderful hosts, even giving us a bag of pears off their tree to take home. We would have like to have a few breakfast provisions rather than having to buy them and then take left over yoghurt, bread, butter & spread with us.We checked out all 3 apartments and all of them are lovely. It is a 2 min walk to the cafe's & restaurants in the main street.

 

Australia

Sunday, 19 Feb 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Sue and Peter Armes
Thrilled to bits with the apartment. Fantastic facilities and great location. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting the Barossa.

 

Australia

Sunday, 29 Jan 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Very clever conversion of a house into apartments, excellent service and facilities. Would stay there again if we required accommodation in Tanunda.

 

Australia

Friday, 21 Oct 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Suzanne Turner
Hard to improve on perfection, however if i may suggest that a basket of goodies available on request so that there are foodstuffs already available to the weary traveller. thankyou so much for a great stay. i just wished i had taken someone with me.

 

Australia

Monday, 10 Oct 2011


Management Response

Thank you Suzanne for your review and a good suggestion.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Damian
Loved it - had a great time and will definitely stay here again!

 

Australia

Monday, 10 Oct 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Great place to stay. Had everything you need.

 

United States of America

Monday, 12 Sep 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Rob Ward and helen Liu
We booked through Bed and Breakfast but no Breakfast available.

 

Australia

Thursday, 25 Aug 2011


Management Response

Thankyou for your review, we regret that your were under the impression that breakfast was included in your booking. As detailed on the website breakfast is not included in the booking, but tea, coffie, milk, wine & chocolates are included. We trust that all the facilities of the Owners Apartment met your expectations and you had an enjoyable visit to the Barossa Valley.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Simon Milligan
Re Appartments on Fiedler I was extremely disappointed to find that the bed was not a king or queen size bed as advertised on your website, but two small single beds pushed together. As you would be aware a single bed is not the same length as a king or a queen. I am over 6 foot tall and had three very uncomfortable nights sleeps as a result which ruined our stay. The two mattresses on the single beds were not even the same firmness or height. I had intended the stay to be a romantic weekend away with my partner but we ended up having to sleep on the mattresses on the floor with pillows trying to make the beds longer. Very disappointing and your website is essentially providing false information to the public. The host was very friendly and the facilities were great but it was ruined by the sleeping arrangements. I would not have paid over $500 if I had known I had to sleep in a single bed. I could have slept in a similar arrangement and comfort for a quarter of the price at a pub or hostel. I will also be rating this on google so other people don't find themselves in the same situation.

 

Australia

Tuesday, 03 May 2011


Management Response

We apologise Simon that the bedding arrangements were not suitable for your needs. The bedding was King width at 6 feet but as it was two standard 3 foot singles joined together it was not the normal 6 feet six inches long. When we set up the data on this property we only looked at the width and did not measure the length. The owners, who attempted to address your issues during your stay, have now removed the bed and replaced it with a standard Queen bed. We have amended the data on our website as well. We trust that the other facilities at Adonia Apartment at Apartments on Fiedler met your expectations

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Henry Cheng
There were the occasionaly spider, and insect that was already in the apartment when we arrived but otherwise it was fantastc

 

Australia

Monday, 17 Jan 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Evelyn Horton
Lovely big rooms, proper furniture - SO glad to stay in a place that didn't have predominantly Ikea furniture! Felt weird not being able to come in the front door but only through the back - but that's a minor point. Sensibly equipped kitchen. Good location - walking distance from restaurants, but away from the main road.

 

Australia

Wednesday, 20 Oct 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick