Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Rebecca
Beautiful views from the balcony. Nice breakfast provided. Very cosy

 

Australia

Sunday, 01 May 2016

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

We loved our stay at Strathlyn!

 

Australia

Tuesday, 21 Apr 2015


Management Response

I am so pleased that your visit to Strathlyn Coach House and the Barossa was enjoyable.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Ashley
I'd definitely go back or recommend to anyone I know!

 

Australia

Saturday, 01 Mar 2014


Management Response

I am so pleased you enjoyed your experience at Strathlyn and the Barossa. It was my pleasure to have you as my guests. From Heather

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Graeme
Invaluable to be able to walk to Farmers' Market, Vintners and Saltram. No designated driver required

 

Australia

Thursday, 18 Apr 2013


Management Response

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your Barossa experience.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Bowman
It was a very short but serene and enjoyable stay. We liked the vineyards and the sun rise and sunsets, they were amazing. We would come back for sure and stay longer.

 

Australia

Sunday, 03 Feb 2013


Management Response

I am so pleased that you enjoyed the serenity of the location. You are very welcome to return. Heather

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Tom
Beautiful place, beautiful location. Great access to the local wineries and towns.

 

Australia

Sunday, 20 Jan 2013


Management Response

Iam very pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Strathlyn B&B staying in the Lemon Tree Apartment. Heather

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Whittington
Unfortunately it's not a fault of the property but there were millipedes everywhere... Just a heads up... Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay & will definately come back..

 

Australia

Sunday, 09 Dec 2012


Management Response

Yes - millipedes are a fact of life in our rural environment - one way to minimise them is to turn off lights at night - especially when you go out for dinner.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Michael and Colleen Andretzke
Excelent location, the Coach house was just perfect for us 2. We will not hesitate to recommend this to others and we are looking forward to our next stay. Thank you Heather, you are an excelent host, awesome! Michael and Colleen

 

Australia

Friday, 31 Aug 2012


Management Response

Thank you for your appreciation of the Coach House and your kind words. Regards Heather

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

 

Australia

Monday, 07 Nov 2011


Management Response

Thank you for your favourable comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed staying at Strathlyn.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Aaron & Belinda Tkalec
Brilliant place in a brilliant town thanks Aaron

 

Australia

Sunday, 19 Jun 2011


Management Response

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Strathlyn B&B as part of your honeymoon.Best Wishes for the future from Heather.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Kate Kellett

 

Australia

Sunday, 15 May 2011


Management Response

Thank you for your assessment of the Coach House, Kate.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Gail & Brian
Strathlyn Lemon tree cottage is a great facility in a great setting on the outskirts of the best town in the Barossa. It is a quiet, idyllic location surrounded by vineyards. Entry is though a small almond orchard. Perfect location!

 

Australia

Thursday, 05 May 2011


Management Response

Thank you for your comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed Strathlyn Estate and the facilities offered. Heather Anderson Manager / owner

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

 

Australia

Sunday, 05 Dec 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Paton
Very nice place & very nice host! Regards, Sam Paton P.S. My cousin's daughter in law,Jo Seabrook works @ the visitor's centre, & she has asked me to foward a complaint & comment about the Getaway place (Precious Memories) & the misleading website with all its links to other websites that are in turn misleading. It's a pity Tripadvisor don't seem to cover B&Bs!

 

Australia

Saturday, 13 Nov 2010


Management Response

Thank you for your comments. I am pleased that you were comfortable and happy with your accommodation at Strathlyn. Regards Heather

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Dewar
Perfect balance of privacy and proximity to the Barossa attractions.

 

Australia

Friday, 10 Sep 2010


Management Response

Thank you for your appreciation of your stay at Strathlyn coach House considering the weather that weekend was so wild and wet. Best wishes from Heather Anderson

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Not Rated
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Samantha Wilson
This was a wonderful stay - the facility was great - the hostess Heather was wonderful - great location to the wedding we attended at Vintners would go back tomorrow and the whole process was very efficient with regard to booking on line etc

 

Australia

Sunday, 09 May 2010


Management Response

Thank you, Samantha. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Strathlyn Coach House. Do come back with more time to explore the Barossa area. Regards Heather Anderson

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Peter and Concetta
Wonderful location. We stayed in the Coach House which was private, quiet and quaint -just what we were looking for - something with history. Must remember to lock front door on windy nights as door rattles. Otherwise perfect. Bottle of complimentary wine was a nice touch.

 

Australia

Sunday, 18 Apr 2010


Management Response

Dear Peter and Concetta Thank you for your response. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Strathlyn Coach House.I will certainly have a carpenter look at the front door to stop the rattle on windy nights. Warm regards Heather Anderson

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Juanita Coughlan
The stay at the Coach house at Strathlyn was just terrific - it was a relaxing stay -the owner was not available during the 3 day stay, as we had booked as she had made arrangements to be away at the same time. However, everything was left for us as stated-she had phoned and written to us before we arrived- so that all we had to do was enjoy! Can't wait to get back to the Barossa and will stay again hopefully at the Coach House!

 

Australia

Tuesday, 10 Nov 2009


Management Response

Dear Juanita I am so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Barossa and to the Coach House . I am sorry that I did not get to meet you but when you return we will certainly catch up. Regards Heather

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Perry
We stayed in the Coach House for 3 nights. The location is convenient and the setting is gorgeous. It's a lovely, private little getaway. A few areas for improvement: It was quite cold when we were there (early August) and the heating on the ground floor was insufficient. The bedroom had electric blankets so that was cozy and warm. Lovely fixings for breakfast were provided, but were not replenished and by day 3 we had run out of eggs and coffee. We were greeted by the proprietor upon arrival but didn't see or hear from her again during our stay. While we enjoyed the privacy, a note would have been nice! All in all, a beautiful spot amongst the vines and a lovely base for a romantic Barrossa adventure.

 

United States of America

Sunday, 16 Aug 2009

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Chris Bracken
Very nice stay!

 

Australia

Sunday, 19 Jul 2009

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick